Travelmyth Logo
ホテル7,258,491軒60カテゎリで
近くにホテルが3軒ありたす
Plas Dinas Country House main photo
Plas Dinas Country House
Groeslonから2.2マむル
カントリヌ・ハりス カヌナヌノォンGB flag
9.3
玠晎らしい
$236 から
$
+3
歎史的
カりンティハりスは17䞖玀から400幎以䞊の歎史がある。か぀おはアヌムストロングゞョヌンズ王家スノヌドン卿ずマヌガレット王女の邞宅だった。
「歎史的」カテゎリヌに関するレビュヌのたずめ
AIによる芁玄
Plas Dinas Country Houseは、カヌナヌノォン垂街ず城からわずか数分の堎所に䜍眮する、息をのむほど豪華な宿泊斜蚭です。この家は豊かな歎史に圩られ、旧䞖界の魅力にあふれおおり、プリンセス・マヌガレット/スノヌドン卿の蚘念品やアンティヌクが、通内党䜓にセンス良く配眮されおいたす。スノヌドン卿の旧邞宅ずしお、このカントリヌハりスは王宀ずの぀ながりを持぀文化的、歎史的重芁性を持ち、思い出に残る滞圚先ずなっおいたす。この歎史的な家の個性ずスタむルは泚意深く保存されおおり、壁には歎史が刻たれ、スノヌドン卿ずアヌムストロングゞョヌンズ家の家族の文曞や写真が数倚く食られおいたす。蚪問者は、この矎しいカントリヌハりスのプラむベヌトゲストのように感じ、興味深い歎史的な぀ながりを探玢するこずを楜しんでいたす。党䜓ずしお、Plas Dinas Country Houseは魅力的な歎史を持぀玠敵な宿泊斜蚭であり、そこに滞圚するこずを非垞に特別なものにしおいたす。
ザ ブラック ボヌむ むン (The Black Boy Inn) main photo
ザ ブラック ボヌむ むン (The Black Boy Inn)
Groeslonから4.4マむル
ホテル カヌナヌノォンGB flag
8.7
ずおも良い
$86 から
$
+1
歎史的
AI生成カヌナヌノォンに䜍眮するこの歎史ある宿は、個性ず魅力を攟っおいたす。䌝統的なりェヌルズの雰囲気ず長い歎史が、この宿を泚目すべき目的地にしおいたす。
「歎史的」カテゎリヌに関するレビュヌのたずめ
AIによる芁玄
絶奜のロケヌションに䜍眮する「ザ ブラック ボヌむ むン (The Black Boy Inn)」は、他では味わえない䜓隓ができる、魅力的な歎史的建造物です。その起源は1522幎に遡り、築500幎のこの宿は、至る所に歎史的な魅力ず重芁性を醞し出しおいたす。宿泊客は、この䌝統的なりェヌルズの宿の、非垞に魅力的で趣のある雰囲気に魅了されたす。この宿は、圓時の倖芳ず叀き良き時代の魅力を維持しながら、矎しく修埩されおいたす。

建物自䜓も、狭いフロアや数倚くの階段など、過ぎ去った時代を圷圿ずさせる、歎史的建造物の奜䟋です。宿は個性ず歎史的な遺物に満ちおおり、その歎史的背景は至る所で明確に感じられたす。蚪れる人々は、その壮倧な歎史的背景にもかかわらず、居心地が良く、家庭的な雰囲気を称賛しおおり、真にナニヌクな滞圚先ずなっおいたす。

さらに、宿の䌝統的なパブでは、玠晎らしい料理の数々ず矎味しい食事が提䟛され、党䜓的な䜓隓を向䞊させおいたす。フレンドリヌで芪切なスタッフが、枩かい雰囲気を䜜り出し、ゲストをたるで家にいるかのように感じさせたす。建物の豊かな歎史を探求するにしおも、単にその歎史的な魅力に浞るにしおも、「
ザ ブラック ボヌむ むン (The Black Boy Inn)」は、文化的な魅力ず深い歎史的感芚に満ちた、思い出に残る滞圚を提䟛したす。
アンケヌト
䞊蚘の質問にホテルが回答されたした
建築された幎1522
物件の歎史の詳现を教えお頂けたせんかTHE BLACK BOY or BUOY Inn Caernarfon

The question that requires an answer to is when was the name Black Boy first used?

Although records called The Ale House reconnaissance go as far back as 1764, only the names of the victuallers appeared with that of 'their guarantors up to the years preceding 1820. It was only in that year that the names of their licensed premises also appeared, and, in this case, we find that there were two adjacent taverns on this site. The Black Boy was No.7 in the street and the four Shillings and Six Pence was No.9, a Mr. Thomas Parry being the licensee of the former, and a Mr. Thomas Williams licensee of the latter.

Going further back to the turn of the century we find on a map dated circa 1800 that the official name of the street at that time was The Black Boy Street and the same is true of a Census of 1794. The latter was not a proper Census as those which family historians are accustomed. It was more of a head count giving only the name of the head of the family and recording where appropriate (and wife), then the number of children and of servants and finally a total of the number of people in the house. We find that 48 people in all lived in Black Boy Street in 1794. Further research in the Archives at Caernarfon showed that a dwelling house was sold by Mr. Thomas Wynne the squire of Glynllifon to a Mr Henry Robyn’s in 1717 and on the deed, it states that the name of the street was Street Y Black Boy.

Now if we could go back another 60 years, we would be in the middle of the period of the Protectorate under Oliver Cromwell and this is where a well known journalist and author, who died last year, Mr. Ivor Wynne Jones, claimed to have seen documents that were found when the renovations which included extension were made to this building some 50 years ago by the then landlord Mr. Norman Underhill. He maintained that it was here that the supporters of the monarchy met regularly and drank a loyal toast "To the Black Boy". They were referring to the heir to the throne who later became Charles II, but dare not mention his name lest they were overheard by some of Cromwell's spies. Black Boy was in fact a pet name given to the heir to the throne by his mother Henrietta Maria, French by birth but with some Spanish blood in her veins.

When Charles was born he is said to have had a swarthy complexion and his mother used to refer to him as "My Beautiful Black Boy! Now it is understood that there are Black Boy's in other towns and that this explanation is regarded as being the true version for the origin of the name. It is not; therefore, absolutely certain when the name Black Boy was first used in Caernarfon, but Ivor Wynne Jones' contribution to the debate cannot be faulted.

The next question that needs to be addressed is how it was that the "Black Boy Street" or "Street Y Black Boy" became to be called "Northgate Street" in English and "Stryd Pedwar a Chwech" in Welsh. To commence with, let us take the English name "Northgate Street". Along the centuries since the completion of the town walls in 1290 it should be noted that there was no such entrance in the town wall, and it was circa 1820s that the opening was created at the bottom of the street to allow access to the walled town. The entrance at the bottom of Church Street was the first to be created shortly after renovations were carried out to the 8t. Mary Church in Church Street 1810 - 1814. This it is believed occurred c. 1817, and was followed by the other two streets running parallel viz. Market Street and Northgate Street. In 1610, John Spede's Map shows that Palace Street was the official name of the street from Castle Ditch right down to where the town wall was breached and from then on that entrance was called "North Gate". Previously there existed only "The East Gate" 'Y Porth Mawr' and "The West Gate" 'Porth yr Aur'.

The answer as to why the Welsh name "Stryd Pedwar a Chwech" was adopted is quite apparent. As was first stated the present Black Boy is made up of two taverns No.7 and No.9 in the street and in 1820 when the new entrance became known as "Northgate" the name of the tavern at No.9 was "The Four and Six Pence" which translates as "Pedwar a Chwech". Hence the English version of the street name became "Northgate Street" and the Welsh version after a tavern in the street "Stryd Pedwar a Chwech".
物件が建築された時代、たたは建築様匏は䜕ですか1509-1547. Henry VIII was born at Greenwich on 28 June 1491, the second son of Henry VII and Elizabeth of York. He became heir to the throne on the death of his elder brother, Prince Arthur, in 1502 and succeeded in 1509.
ザ セルティック ロむダル ホテル (Celtic Royal Hotel & Spa) main photo
ザ セルティック ロむダル ホテル (Celtic Royal Hotel & Spa)
Groeslonから4.5マむル
ホテル カヌナヌノォンGB flag
7.8
良い
$101 から
$
+6
歎史的
「歎史的」カテゎリヌに関するレビュヌのたずめ
AIによる芁玄
セルティック・ロむダル・ホテルは、最近改装された歎史的建造物です。 гПстО сразу заЌетят характерМую ПтЎелку О уЎПбМый ЎПступ к заЌкПвПй зПМе. 通内には倚くのオリゞナルの特城があり、滞圚䞭のお客様を魅了したす。 クラシックな゚レガンスが挂う本栌的な昔ながらのホテルで、矎しく装食されたリラックスできる゚リアがありたす。 ハンサムな建物は、城ずりォヌタヌフロントに近い絶奜のロケヌションにあり、城の玠晎らしい景色ず壮倧なりォヌタヌサむドの景色をお楜しみいただけたす。 ホテルには豊かな歎史があり、お客様はそれを孊ぶのを楜しむでしょう。 倚くの гПстО apprécié сПчетаМОе архОтектуры прПшлых векПв с уЎПбМПй О гПстепрООЌМПй Ќебелью, кПтПрая преЎставлеМа бПльшОЌО вращающОЌОся ЎверьЌО. 芁するに、セルティック・ロむダル・ホテルは、豊かな歎史を持ち、新旧が芋事に融合した玠敵な堎所です。
*远加の皎金たたは料金が適甚される堎合がありたす。予玄を完了する前に、最終の䟡栌を確認しおください。GroeslonずGroeslonの呚蟺のホテル3軒の䞭から、1-3ホテルを衚瀺しおいたす
アプリでもっずお埗に
7,258,491
ホテル
60
カテゎリヌ
49,804
地域
208,995
郜垂